Plane ticket – Took off to Belgium

Plane ticket

One of the countries East of the UK which I’ve recently bought a plane ticket for was Belgium, and with two riveting cities to visit like Antwerp and Ghent, you’ll be spoiled for choice. I don’t always have my kids with me when I travel, but I just know they’d absolutely love Ghent’s canals. You can rent a boat and follow some of the rivers. I think they’d probably love the cities too as there’s a vibey atmosphere which comes from the many students. If you like that sort of thing, there a pulsating night life where you can literally be a part till the wee hours of the morning. If you don’t like the crowds of Ghent and Antwerp, there are some small towns too with beautiful nature that are absolutely worth a visit like Diest, Leuven and Lier. Lier is only about 20 minutes or so from Antwerp and there are some fascinating shops and cafes on a pedestrian street. There’s also Campine, a great place for anyone looking for a bit of quiet and relaxation. Who knows where my next plane ticket will take me – got any suggestions?

Leave a Reply

